Saturday, January 16 English EN French FR

Cabinet Reshuffle: President Paul Biya Reshuffles Cabinet, Six Ministers Sacked

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Cabinet Reshuffle: President Paul Biya Reshuffles Cabinet, Six Ministers Sacked, Nine New Faces!

President Paul Biya Reshuffles Cabinet, Six Ministers Sacked

PM Philemon Yang remains in office. Ministers Mebe Ngo’o and Atangana Kouna, and the influential Belinga Eboutou, respectively leave their positions as Minister of Transport, Water and Energy and Director of the Civil Cabinet.

 New ministers appointed this Friday, March 02, 2018.

 Change of position:
Minister of Forestry and Wildlife: Jules Doret Ndongo, he replaces Philip Ngole Ngwese.
Ministry of Economy and Regional Planning: Alamine Ousmane Mey, he leaves the Ministry of Finance.
Finance Minister: Louis Paul Motaze, who leaves the Ministry of Economy.
Minister of Transport: Ngalle Bibehe Jean Ernest Massena, he leaves the post of Minister of Secondary Education.
René Emmanuel Sadi, former minister of the administration is appointed minister in charge of mission to the presidency of the republic.

Those Enterering the government:

Ministry of Territorial Administration: Paul Atanga Nji
Ministry of Decentralization: Elanga Obam Georges, he inherits a new ministry.
Ministry of Secondary Education: Mrs Pauline Nalova Lyonga Egbe (former VC of the University of Buea)
Minister of Water and Energy: Eloundou Essomba Gaston, former director of Scdp.
Minister of Public Service: Joseph Le, he replaces Michel Angouing Angel.
At the State Secretariat for Defense, Etoga Gallas Yves Landry replaces Jean Baptiste Bokam
At the presidency of the Republic: As close collaborators, Biya sacks his irremovable director of cabinet.
Belinga Eboutou is leaving his position as Director of Civil Cabinet. He is replaced by Mvondo Ayolo who will be joined by Oswald Babooke, a close friend of Chantal Biya.
Elung Paul Che, is appointed Deputy Secretary General of the Presidency.

Out of government:

Edgard Alain Mebe Ngo’o, former Minister of Transport, Atangana Kouna (former Minister of Water), Philip Ngole Ngwese (former Minister of Forests and Wildlife), Michel Angouing Angel (former Minister of the Public Function) Jean Baptiste Bokam (former Secretary of State for Defense in charge of the gendarmerie), Martin Belinga Eboutou (former Director of the Civil Cabinet)




About Author


Passionate Cameroonian blogger, Critical Writer, Web developer and IT consultant at LechTech Web Design Agency ( CEO, founder and Editor-in-Chief at Camer infoline.

Comments are closed.